The Wolf Den

Wolf Den Requirements

Second graders work toward the Wolf rank. The Wolf rank is earned by completing seven adventures as described below.

1) Complete each of the six required adventures:

  • Call of the Wild
  • Council Fire (Duty to Country)
  • Duty to God Footsteps
  • Howling at the Moon
  • Paws on the Path
  • Running With the Pack

2) In addition to the six required adventures, complete at least one elective adventure of your den’s or family’s choosing.

3) With your parent, guardian, or another caring adult, complete the exercises in the pamphlet entitled How to Protect Your Children From Child Abuse: A Parent’s Guide.

4) Watch the Protect Yourself Rules video for 2nd Grade, Wolf. (The video is located at and can be watched online or downloaded and viewed offline.) OR Earn the Protect Yourself Rules Preview Adventure for Wolf.

Note: On the advancement trail, a Cub Scout progresses towards a badge of rank based on their grade. They need not have earned the previous rank in order to earn the next. Each of the ranks in Cub Scouting has its own requirements that are age appropriate, so earning a rank below a Cub Scout’s current grade is not permitted. As a Cub Scout advances through the ranks, the requirements get more challenging, to match the new skills and abilities they have learned.

Learn About Each of
the Pack 149 Dens

1st Grade
2nd Grade
3rd Grade
4th Grade
5th Grade